How the billing process works
NodeBeagle offers two service levels for your devices that offer different functionality and reporting: Standard and Pro.
Each device can have its own service level - known as its plan. The cost for each plan can be calculated either hourly or monthly.
Devices on an hourly plan (here-after called hourly-billing devices) accumulate a cost for every hour they exist on your account. You don’t pay any fee upfront. We will bill the costs incurred on your subscription's renewal date on the following month - i.e. it is billed in arrears.
If you cancel your subscription before the renewal date, any incurred usage will be charged immediately.
Devices on a monthly plan (here-after called monthly-billing devices) are charged a fixed fee upfront on the renewal date of your subscription. This is a monthly commitment, so the fee is the same whether they exist on your account for 1 hour, 15 days or the entire month.
When adding a new monthly-billing device onto an existing subscription, you pay a pro-rated fee for the first month - from the day you sign up until your next renewal date. NodeBeagle will tell you the cost of the pro-rated fee will be before you add the device and it will be billed immediately.
If you cancel a monthly-billing device part-way through a month, you will not receive a refund. You can choose to cancel a device at the end of the current billing period to allow you to use the full service paid for, or to cancel it immediately and forfeit any unused service.